• Listen to our site with Browse Aloud Plus. For more information click here.
  • We are celebrating Customer Service Excellence success. For more information click here.
  • We are now a JAM Card friendly business. For more information click here.
  • New year, new decade, new homes. For more information click here.
  • For the latest information and advice regarding Coronavirus (covid-19). For more information click here.


Habinteg Board, is ratified annually at the Association's AGM. The current Board consists of:

Sarah Witchell LL.B
Private Practice Solicitor; involved with the Law Society and others

Trevor Greene
Retired Housing Executive Manager

Ian Nelson
Progressive Building Society Manager; previous Chair and long term Committee Member of Helm/BIH Housing Association

Brian Symington
Retired Regional Director of Action on Hearing Loss; involved in voluntary work, including at a special school with respect to hearing loss

Bernie Gray
Civil Servant with the Civil Service Commission

Trevor Boyle
Currently teaching at Fleming Fulton Special School; previously worked in non-profit sector in NI managing development and growth of PHABNI for over 26 years

Brendan Johnston
Qualified Social Worker; Retired Chief Executive Officer with 12 years of service at the N I Social Care Council; previously worked as a Senior Official at the Western Health & Social Care Board

Edel Creery
Head of Procurement for Northern Ireland Electricity

Recently recruited Members, pen pictures to follow:

Gerry Gilpin
Gerry McCabe
Nuala Loughran
Jonny Currie
Neil McIvor

Have a question? Click here to get in touch!